Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Take this job and shove it! (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Take this job and shove it!
Dave Williams
Wet nipple scene

- posted 04-28-2000 01:03 AM      Profile for Dave Williams   Author's Homepage   Email Dave Williams   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well folks, today was my last day with Consolidated Theaters. I have had it with the way they run the place. Everything I have ever tried to do here has been shot down or shut down. The company itself is in extreme financial danger and just will never realize what it takes to make a theater run.

I know that I am new to the industry, but come on now, I think I can tell what we are doing wrong. When a company has to replace its entire managment staff every five months, I think you can say something is amiss! I myself came into the company with high expectations that were never met. I was brought in as an equal, but was quickly pushed down as the one to blame for all the problems.

I purchased Film-Guard and completely eliminated static and brain wraps, and for that I was told I was never allowed to spend more than $25 again. Not even for light bulbs! (this place is gettin dark!!!)

I was actually laid off as I apparently wasn't able to dedicate more of my life to the business. So 75 hours a week just isn't enough for some people.

What I would like to hear from all of you is how much time to you dedicate to your job, how much you love it, and what is the appreciation level you recieve for what you do.