Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » MN Projectionist for hire (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: MN Projectionist for hire
Steve Scott
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 02-08-2002 06:35 PM      Profile for Steve Scott   Email Steve Scott   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Does anybody know of any theaters in the Minneapolis metro area that is currently looking for a projectionist?
I just left the Lakeville Theatre for personal reasons, and I would like to keep working in a booth, preferrably in the south metro area.

I have extensive experience with Century Projectors, Speco Platters, all aspects of Sound upkeep and film cleaning; as well as 2 years, nine months of floor experience.

If there's no booth jobs out there, I could consider a supervisory or assistant management position too.

Let me know if any MN people know about any possibilities.
Thanks

|  IP: Logged

Kristin Wahlund
Film Handler

- posted 02-09-2002 12:46 AM      Profile for Kristin Wahlund   Email Kristin Wahlund   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Good luck! Ive been looking far longer than you... there arent any unless you want to drive forever away. actually if you check out the cheap theatre in apple valley they are always looking for staff.
952-432-2514, but dont say i told you the number...
ask for mike black.
thats all i know of, they have an opening because i quit being the booth manager.
--kristin

Steve Scott
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 02-09-2002 12:56 AM      Profile for Steve Scott   Email Steve Scott   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I had a feeling it would be that way. Marcus Rosemount has 2 floor staff openings, or so their box people say. I'm considering working the floor, but the booth is really my natural place.