Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Questions, Questions, and More Questions. . .

Author Topic: Questions, Questions, and More Questions. . .
Jennifer Osborne
Film Handler

- posted 10-04-2002 02:35 PM      Profile for Jennifer Osborne   Email Jennifer Osborne   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok here it goes. . .

I am a shift manager at our local theater here in Columbus. I've only been in this position for about a year and I've spent most of that year in the booth. At first I was a "thread and start" person, but now I'm beginning to see how crappy our presentation is. . . and I'm interested in learning more about presentation to make ours better. Which is why I turn to you. . ."the experts"

Before you mention it, I have read the document "Improving Your On Screen Presentation" on this site. I also visit these forums daily (i'm a film-tech junkie).

Oh yeah. . . on with the questions.

Does anyone have any documents or manuals that can be sent to me?
Or do you know where i can get such manuals?

I know that we have a full, never used bottle of Film Guard in our booth.

How do you apply that?
How well does it work?

I am sure that I will be posting more soon. I realize that this is getting a little long, and I don't want to annoy you guys with my inexperience. So any advice, suggestions, help that you can provide will be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much in advance for all the knowledge that I am about to recieve.

~Jennifer

|  IP: Logged

Ian Price
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 10-04-2002 02:59 PM      Profile for Ian Price   Email Ian Price   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
First: Read the FAQ section especially about Teaser Headings.