Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » HELP, uneven image (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: HELP, uneven image
Martin Risher
Film Handler

- posted 06-08-2004 12:26 AM      Profile for Martin Risher   Email Martin Risher   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay, so I'm fairly new at this theater and from what i can tell this is an issue since the projctors were installed, but has (supriingly) never been attended to. Here is the issue. Its simple... i think...

The right side of the screen (projecter image) is higher than the left side. A 'angled' image if you will. I took a look at the turret housing to make sure it was locking okay and it checked out fine. I then checked the levels of the projector with a leveler and the entire machine is indeed 'uneven'. This was my first assumption so im not a COMPLETE retard... i hope...

As i looked at it, the feet had little nut type things, and i figured they were used to raise or lower the projcteor at four points. I toyed with it a little bit and it seemed to have no effect. INFACT i turned the nut to the point where projector appeared to be 'floating' above the nut.

I opened up the door which conseals the Xenon power supply and i found (on either side) a 'rail' guide type system which sort of curved from the top to bottom. It looked like this was attached to the frame of the machine. If I loosened it i feared it may fall and mak the projector much worse. Is there anything i can get to support or stablize it while working on it?

So... I dunno if this helps... but i need to know how to lower the projector, or raise it. If it helps, its a STRONG HIGHLIGHT II projector.

Can anyone help? Anywhere else I should look.

|  IP: Logged

John Hegel
Expert Film Handler