Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » 35mm acetate color composite positive print w/o cues...

Author Topic: 35mm acetate color composite positive print w/o cues...
Jamie Thomas Baldys
Film Handler

- posted 05-18-2016 02:20 PM      Profile for Jamie Thomas Baldys   Email Jamie Thomas Baldys   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Greetings,

I am a film preservation student and I'm working on a collection management project. I am inspecting 35mm acetate composite positive films from the 1970's and 1980's and have come across a few prints that are missing motor-start and change-over cues AND they have B&H negative perfs. Anyone have any idea why this may be? Also, one of the prints is missing the MS and CO cues but has Kodak Standard perfs.

Thanks!
Jamie

|  IP: Logged

Steve Kraus
Film God

- posted 05-18-2016 06:34 PM      Profile for Steve Kraus     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Are you certain they are release prints? Do they have an orange cast (like negative)? That would be an interpositive.

Leo Enticknap
Film God

- posted 05-18-2016 07:29 PM      Profile for Leo Enticknap   Author's Homepage   Email Leo Enticknap   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post